Pop culture round up, September 15, 2014

I’ve just learned that pop sensation Meghan Trainor’s songwriting style is heavily influenced by soca music, which is, according to wikipedia, “a genre of Caribbean music that originated within a marginalized subculture in the Trinidad and Tobago in the late 1970s.”

I, myself, was also influenced by marginalized cultures, but right here in the US. I can’t tell you how much I like big butts. I cannot lie. You know, you other brothers can’t deny. When a girl walks by with an itty bitty waist and a round thing in your face, you tend to get sprung. Look out, son.

Yours faithfully,
HS

Leave a Reply

